Meet the Staff

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Sr. Catherine Bones

Pastoral Associate
catherine@stjameschurchkearney.org

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Lisa Sokolowski

Financial Director
lisa@stjameschurchkearney.org

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Mary Bowman

Christian Initiation of Adults
mary@stjameschurchkearney.org

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Kelley Hendrickson

Faith Formation Coordinator
kelley@stjameschurchkearney.org

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Katie Clark

Faith Formation 6-12
youth@stjameschurchkearney.org

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Jody Suchan

Parish Secretary
jody@stjameschurchkearney.org

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Sheila Gawrych

Programs Secretary
brenda@stjameschurchkearney.org

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Dorothy Clark

Music Director
dorothy@stjameschurchkearney.org

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Liz West

Social Director

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Dan Glatter

Building Manager
dan@stjameschurchkearney.org

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Ron Dobesh

Parish Administrator
ron@stjameschurchkearney.org


   Weekly BulletinDonate

 


Registration form for St. James Faith-Sharing Communities Spring 2020 sessions

Download the form to your device, complete the form and email back to Mary at mary@stjameschurchkearney.org

Registration Form

 
FacebookYouTube

Mass Times

Saturday - 5:00pm
Sunday - 8:30am & 10:30am
Mass in Spanish - 12:15pm (every 2nd Sunday)

view all mass times • view location

Reconciliation

Saturday - 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Also By Appointment

Adoration of the Blessed Sacrament

First Friday - 8:30 am - 7:00 pm (3:00 pm if scheduled event)
Remaining Fridays - 8:30 am - 9:30 am

Upcoming Events

Feb

17

Catholic Daughter of Americas
2/17/2020 6:30 PM
Catholic Daughter of Americas St. James Court #2007 will be holding their monthly meeting. A Rosary will be said...

Feb

18

Christian Initiation of Adults (RCIA)
2/18/2020
Christian Initiation of Adults (RCIA) is an exciting program for those seeking to join the Church, for those...

Parish News

Dynamic Catholic’s BEST LENT EVER
Please join Matthew Kelley and your fellow parishioners for Dynamic Catholic’s BEST LENT EVER, which is all about...
Lenten Retreat with Emeritus Bishop Dendinger, Women at the Well—a Second Look
Lenten Retreat with Emeritus Bishop Dendinger, Women at the Well—a Second Look. Prince of Peace is hosting this...

Education

Kearney Catholic High School

110 E. 35th St. | 308.234.2610
kearneycatholic.org

KCHS Foundation

20 E. 21st St. | 308.236.6903
kchsfoundation.org

Contact Us

St. James Catholic Church

3801 Avenue A
Kearney, NE 68847

308.234.5536
office@stjameschurchkearney.org

Parish Office Hours

Mon-Thurs - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Fri - 9:00am to 3:00pm

 

SCRIP Gift Card Program

Link

Mission Statement

St. James parish is established to be a sign of the presence of the Kingdom of God, to spread the Good News of the Gospel and to minister and serve others. As Catholics we believe in Jesus' dying and rising and in our call to celebrate the Sacraments and proclaim the Gospel.

Weekly Readings Donate