Meet the Staff

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Sr. Catherine Bones

Pastoral Associate
catherine@stjameschurchkearney.org

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Deb Kratochvil

Religious Education
djstew@stjameschurchkearney.org

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Jody Suchan

Parish Secretary
jody@stjameschurchkearney.org

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Candi Koenig

Programs Secretary
candi@stjameschurchkearney.org

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Lisa Sokolowski

Financial Secretary
lisa@stjameschurchkearney.org

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Katie Clark

Youth Ministry
youth@stjameschurchkearney.org

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Rhonda Stones

Youth Ministry
youth@stjameschurchkearney.org

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Liz West

Youth Ministry

Image Coming Soon
Dorothy Clark

Music Director (after 6 pm call 440.1188)

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Dan Glatter

Building Manager
dan@stjameschurchkearney.org

St. James Catholic Church - Staff
Ron Dobesh

Parish Administrator
ron@stjameschurchkearney.org

Weekly ReadingsAdministrative UpdatesWeekly BulletinDonate


 

 
FacebookYouTube

Mass Times

Saturday - 5:00pm
Sunday - 8:30am & 10:30am
Spanish Mass - 12:15pm (every 2nd Sunday)

Upcoming Events

Nov

23

FREE Thanksgiving Dinner
11/23/2017 11:00 AM
The 33rd Annual FREE Thanksgiving Dinner will be served from 11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. on Thursday, November 23rd...

Nov

27

RICA: Rito de Iniciacion Cristiana para Adultos en Espanol - Office Conf Room
11/27/2017 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
RICA: Rito de Iniciacion Cristiana para Adultos en Espanol at St. James cada Lunes a 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM.  Si usted...

Parish News

Catholic Social Teaching
Catholic Social Teaching: On Sunday, November 19th, Sister Margaret Proskovec, ND, will continue the series of...
Best Advent Ever
St. James will be participating in Best Advent Ever from Dynamic Catholic again this year.  We would like to...

Education

Kearney Catholic High School

110 E. 35th St. | 308.234.2610
kearneycatholic.org

KCHS Foundation

20 E. 21st St. | 308.236.6903
kchsfoundation.org

Contact Us

St. James Catholic Church

3801 Avenue A
Kearney, NE 68847

308.234.5536
office@stjameschurchkearney.org

Parish Office Hours

Mon-Thurs - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Fri - 9:00am to 3:00pm

 

Mission Statement

St. James parish is established to be a sign of the presence of the Kingdom of God, to spread the Good News of the Gospel and to minister and serve others. As Catholics we believe in Jesus' dying and rising and in our call to celebrate the Sacraments and proclaim the Gospel.

 

Parish Service Teams

If you wish to help with any of these service teams, contact Jody Suchan at 234-5536

Making Baptism Garments                                          SCRIP Volunteer
Laundering Alter Linens                                              Office Volunteer
Take Photos for Events                                               Marriage Prep Team
Grand Generation Lunch                                             S.A.F.E. Center Meals
Habitat Food Shack Volunteer                                     Meals on Wheels

 

 

 

 

 

Weekly ReadingsAdministrative UpdatesWeekly BulletinDonate

.